Day 4 of My Web Development Journey.

Day 4 of My Web Development Journey.

This is Day 4 of my Web Development and I completed that 1-hour course,20 more minutes remaining to complete, but got bored when I reached the last part because all the basics to build a website were already completed, so I thought of why not build a website, do something out of my reach. From a beginner who knew nothing, learned the basics, and now started creating a simple webpage, I told myself why not give it a try.

As you all know this is my first time building a website from scratch so that's why I'm going to watch a youtube tutorial, build together with that tutorial no passive learning only active learning. Then I found this 3-hour video called One Page Full Website Project For Practice | HTML & CSS Responsive Website and decided to follow this video to build that website.

I completed 20 minutes of that videos today, when I was watching the video and writing the code side by side I saw a lot more functions that I don't know, so I googled them all and I'm able to remember those functions faster than the course I previously watched and now I learned lot more stuff by just googling.

d1.png

After some time I felt stuck, stared at the code for some time and was figuring out why CSS changes were not working, then I found out it was because I didn't add the class attribute in one code and because of that my CSS styling part was not making changes in the webpage, after making the change I added the background image and I stopped for today. Right now I'm doing coding only for 1 hour/day and I'm planning to increase it to 2 hours/day in the coming week.

Here's today's result:

freell.png

Hope you liked it, I'm very grateful for having you, my friend. Now I'm more likely to continue coding and writing this blog. Your support is very encouraging. Thank you so much for the love.

I believe you are living your life in the best way you can. All the best, always keep learning and growing. BYE :)